Real Fit

Posted: February 5, 2011 by davnorton in Working For You
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Want to be REAL fit?

Not FAKE fit – no ridiculous impossible expectations requiring hours in the gym and impossible to maintain meal plans. People ask me all the time what my routine is – they think I’m going to tell them I’m a professional trainer spending hours in the gym and eating very specialized food or eating like a bird.

The truth is, I haven’t been to the gym in two years, I never workout more than 90 minutes a day, and most of the time I’m eating fast food for lunch.

What’s the key then? I make myself a priority – my second appointment every day is a workout DVD in my home gym (the patio). I use supplements judiciously. I eat real food for dinner (I’m blessed to have an amazingly fit wife who has taught herself to cook gourmet healthy food).

And I run a company producing branded content for The Biggest Loser TV show, opening The Biggest Loser Resorts around the country, finding sponsors for The Miss Universe Organization, and now producing original content to help all of you reach your fitness goals. Yes I’m a fitness dork – and I’m proud of it.

More tomorrow on fast food secrets and my favorite protein supplement.

Leave a Reply

